top of page

Summer by the Lake


Kreidesee Lake is located at Hemmoor, Germany. It's a small countryside 1 hour driving from Hamburg.

This summer I visited Hemmoor again with my boyfriend and Kreidesee Lake is paid another visit. It looks way better than in winter. The lake is now filled with sunshine and warmth, the water is emerald green, so green that you can even see the platform sinking at the bottom of it. This lake was once a chalk mine; therefore, it's extremely deep and famous in diving world (The boyfriend of mine mentioned people have died here because they underestimated the depth of this lake and the pressure coming from it). Aside from that interesting fact, Kreidesee is beautiful, peaceful, perfect for sun bathing or picnic.

They built this place into a camp where you'll have more to do than just visiting the lake (in case you're not a passionate diver who's not afraid of death lol. Again, I'm so funny). I saw people camping there with BBQ setups making it a very nice day/night out with family.

I barely wore makeup this day, or tbh a lot of days, especially when I travel. Only skincare, sunscreen, and a bit of tinted lip balm will be enough. I don't wake up everyday and be like "Lemme blend 3 palettes onto my face to impress people". Lol I don't even like people. There's no use of trying to look good when men can never compare to nature. For me, there should be times that you let yourself not having to worry about your mascara smudging or eyebrows not on point and just enjoy the view, the moment with the people you like instead.

"What are men to rocks and mountains?"(Jane Austen)

bottom of page