top of page

Travel wishlist for 2019 (that we are dying to conquer)

There are so many places on this planet that are worth a visit and honestly I had troubles choosing only a few of those to share with you. Anyway, here we go!

NEPAL

I would love to go to Nepal for a vast cultural experience, have a first hand on experience of their traditional cuisine. I’d also like to stay in one of their mountain villages as I think it’s part of that cultural experience.

Photo of Nepalese mountain village by Giuseppe Mondì on Unsplash

It’s also just the sheer beauty of the Himalayas that attracts me. It being known for its huge mountains, I just want to go hike and suck in amazing views (not Mount Everest though).

Photo of the Himalayas by Sergey Pesterev on Unsplash

FRENCH SOUTH-COAST

Another trip that I‘ve been longing for is a trip driving along the French south coast from west to east finally ending up in Spain in Girona.

Photo by Sophie Keen on Unsplash (Grenoble)

You might wonder why I‘d choose south France, even though it‘s so close to Germany and I might have done it at any time already. Well I haven‘t and until I have it will be on my travel list. I mean you get to start in the majestic alps and then move along to experience the coast line of South France, which is known to be incredibly beautiful. I am an Ocean loving person, and getting to see the sunsets there, combined with working on my surfing skills has been a dream for a long time.

Photo by Matthieu Da Cruz on Unsplash (Côte d'Azur)

You also might wonder why I throw in Girona as final stay into the trip. Well, it all started with watching Jan Frodeno and his instagram posts of doing his sessions in that city. And WOW, the first time I saw those pictures I just knew I had to get there myself!

Photo of Girona by Lucas Gallone on Unsplash

Last but not least is a place I am not sure if all of you have ever heard of. I first heard of it when I was working in Strasbourg and living in a building with people from that island. The place I am talking about is La Reunion. You haven‘t heard of it yet? Make sure to check it out!

LA REUNION

It‘s an island pretty close to Madagascar and actually belongs to France, as they raised their flag in La Reunion back in 1640. While cooking dinner with the people from La Reunion, they were showing me pictures of that island and let‘s face it. Those pictures were just breathtaking! Not convinced? Check out these!

You‘ll know what I am talking about. A major throwback though is, that it‘s a very famous place for sharks, so I guess it‘s better to think twice before starting your swim or go surf in the ocean. I was told many people have lost parts of their body or even their life’s while being out there.

With these destination on the bucketlist, you should definitely start to sign up for updates on our blog, because some of these destinations will be crossed off the travel bucket list soon and we‘ll make sure to share our stories (including hints ;)) and pictures with you.

Best,

Jules


bottom of page